Steampunk.com » Book of the Day | Steampunk.com http://www.steampunk.com An online home for the steampunk movement in all its forms. Sun, 04 Oct 2015 02:25:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0 Steamduck Learns to FLY! by Emilie P. Bush http://www.steampunk.com/steamduck-learns-to-fly-by-emilie-p-bush/ http://www.steampunk.com/steamduck-learns-to-fly-by-emilie-p-bush/#comments Wed, 10 Oct 2012 17:04:13 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=2239 http://www.steampunk.com/steamduck-learns-to-fly-by-emilie-p-bush/feed/ 0 Ganymede by Cherie Priest http://www.steampunk.com/ganymede-by-cherie-priest/ http://www.steampunk.com/ganymede-by-cherie-priest/#comments Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:02:15 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=1399 http://www.steampunk.com/ganymede-by-cherie-priest/feed/ 0 The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross (with ARC Giveaway) http://www.steampunk.com/the-girl-in-the-steel-corset-by-kady-cross-with-arc-giveaway/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-girl-in-the-steel-corset-by-kady-cross-with-arc-giveaway/#comments Tue, 24 May 2011 17:02:17 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=1210 http://www.steampunk.com/the-girl-in-the-steel-corset-by-kady-cross-with-arc-giveaway/feed/ 72 Not Less Than Gods by Kage Baker http://www.steampunk.com/not-less-than-gods-by-kage-baker/ http://www.steampunk.com/not-less-than-gods-by-kage-baker/#comments Mon, 07 Feb 2011 18:24:40 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=1091 http://www.steampunk.com/not-less-than-gods-by-kage-baker/feed/ 0 The Manual of Detection by Jedediah Berry http://www.steampunk.com/the-manual-of-detection-by-jedediah-berry/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-manual-of-detection-by-jedediah-berry/#comments Thu, 03 Feb 2011 14:47:34 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=1082 http://www.steampunk.com/the-manual-of-detection-by-jedediah-berry/feed/ 3 The Native Star by M. K. Hobson http://www.steampunk.com/the-native-star-by-m-k-hobson/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-native-star-by-m-k-hobson/#comments Tue, 01 Feb 2011 17:42:56 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=1026 http://www.steampunk.com/the-native-star-by-m-k-hobson/feed/ 1 Anti-Ice by Stephen Baxter http://www.steampunk.com/anti-ice-by-stephen-baxter/ http://www.steampunk.com/anti-ice-by-stephen-baxter/#comments Fri, 21 Jan 2011 16:33:38 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=996 http://www.steampunk.com/anti-ice-by-stephen-baxter/feed/ 0 The Difference Engine by William Gibson and Bruce Sterling http://www.steampunk.com/the-difference-engine-by-william-gibson-and-bruce-sterling/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-difference-engine-by-william-gibson-and-bruce-sterling/#comments Mon, 10 Jan 2011 16:41:48 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=952 http://www.steampunk.com/the-difference-engine-by-william-gibson-and-bruce-sterling/feed/ 0 Doctor Grordbort’s Contrapulatronic Dingus Directory by Greg Broadmore http://www.steampunk.com/doctor-grordborts-contrapulatronic-dingus-directory-by-greg-broadmore/ http://www.steampunk.com/doctor-grordborts-contrapulatronic-dingus-directory-by-greg-broadmore/#comments Fri, 07 Jan 2011 16:43:09 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=941 http://www.steampunk.com/doctor-grordborts-contrapulatronic-dingus-directory-by-greg-broadmore/feed/ 1 Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld http://www.steampunk.com/leviathan-by-scott-westerfeld/ http://www.steampunk.com/leviathan-by-scott-westerfeld/#comments Tue, 04 Jan 2011 16:34:15 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=933 http://www.steampunk.com/leviathan-by-scott-westerfeld/feed/ 2 Boneshaker by Cherie Priest http://www.steampunk.com/boneshaker-by-cherie-priest/ http://www.steampunk.com/boneshaker-by-cherie-priest/#comments Mon, 03 Jan 2011 16:42:10 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=920 http://www.steampunk.com/boneshaker-by-cherie-priest/feed/ 0 The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen – Volume I http://www.steampunk.com/the-league-of-extraordinary-gentlemen-volume-i/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-league-of-extraordinary-gentlemen-volume-i/#comments Fri, 31 Dec 2010 16:42:38 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=912 http://www.steampunk.com/the-league-of-extraordinary-gentlemen-volume-i/feed/ 0 The Greyfriar by Clay & Susan Griffith http://www.steampunk.com/the-greyfriar-by-clay-susan-griffith/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-greyfriar-by-clay-susan-griffith/#comments Thu, 30 Dec 2010 15:07:59 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=894 http://www.steampunk.com/the-greyfriar-by-clay-susan-griffith/feed/ 0 Anno Dracula by Kim Newman http://www.steampunk.com/anno-dracula-by-kim-newman/ http://www.steampunk.com/anno-dracula-by-kim-newman/#comments Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:47:09 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=859 http://www.steampunk.com/anno-dracula-by-kim-newman/feed/ 0 Soulless by Gail Carriger http://www.steampunk.com/soulless-by-gail-carriger/ http://www.steampunk.com/soulless-by-gail-carriger/#comments Tue, 28 Dec 2010 16:45:23 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=837 http://www.steampunk.com/soulless-by-gail-carriger/feed/ 0 The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook http://www.steampunk.com/the-iron-duke-by-meljean-brook/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-iron-duke-by-meljean-brook/#comments Mon, 20 Dec 2010 15:53:20 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=724 http://www.steampunk.com/the-iron-duke-by-meljean-brook/feed/ 1 Airborn by Kenneth Oppel http://www.steampunk.com/airborn-by-kenneth-oppel/ http://www.steampunk.com/airborn-by-kenneth-oppel/#comments Thu, 16 Dec 2010 12:17:23 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=716 http://www.steampunk.com/airborn-by-kenneth-oppel/feed/ 0 The Buntline Special by Mike Resnick http://www.steampunk.com/the-buntline-special-by-mike-resnick/ http://www.steampunk.com/the-buntline-special-by-mike-resnick/#comments Wed, 15 Dec 2010 12:13:45 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=704 http://www.steampunk.com/the-buntline-special-by-mike-resnick/feed/ 0 Steampunk’d, edited by Jean Rabe and Martin H. Greenberg http://www.steampunk.com/steampunkd-edited-by-jean-rabe-and-martin-h-greenberg/ http://www.steampunk.com/steampunkd-edited-by-jean-rabe-and-martin-h-greenberg/#comments Mon, 13 Dec 2010 12:23:15 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=654 http://www.steampunk.com/steampunkd-edited-by-jean-rabe-and-martin-h-greenberg/feed/ 0 Whitechapel Gods by S. M. Peters http://www.steampunk.com/whitechapel-gods-by-s-m-peters/ http://www.steampunk.com/whitechapel-gods-by-s-m-peters/#comments Fri, 10 Dec 2010 15:07:21 +0000 http://www.steampunk.com/?p=647 http://www.steampunk.com/whitechapel-gods-by-s-m-peters/feed/ 0